Revenue Canada has designated the Foundation as a Charitable Organization for Income Tax purposes within the provisions of the Income Tax Act.

The Foundation is managed by a Board of Directors and it's Executive. Directors are elected at an Annual General Meeting in July by present and proxy membership. Currently, there are approximately 250 Foundation members.

In 1985, the Board of Directors established an Advisory Council of senior directors who had served for a minimum of ten years or who had been a Past President. Advisory Council members serve for life, or until they resign. The President of the Bella-Rebecca Community Association serves as an ex-official Director during his/her term in office. 

2018/2019 Executive committee

Glen Warnica - President

Gerry Atkin - Past President

John Ellis - Vice President

Rita Bloem - Treasurer

Dick Merritt - Secretary


Conservation Committee - Carolyn Paterson

Maintenance Committee - Gerry Atkin

Ad-hoc Committee (review pending Ontario Not for Profit Corporation Act) - Roger Beaman/Glen W

Nominating Committee - Gerry Atkin

2019 Foundation AGM Director's Mtg Minutes - DRAFT (pdf)